DataTauhttp://www.datatau.com/Hacker News for Data ScienceAsk DT: What is the best hardware/GPU for deep learning?http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17958http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17958Comments]]>Monte Carlo method in R (with worked examples)https://blog.alookanalytics.com/2017/04/26/monte-carlo-method-in-r/http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17949Comments]]>1.1 Billion Taxi Rides with MapD 3.0 & 2 GPU-Powered p2.xlarge EC2 Instanceshttp://tech.marksblogg.com/billion-nyc-taxi-rides-aws-ec2-p2-8xlarge-mapd.htmlhttp://www.datatau.com/item?id=17953Comments]]>7 articles to learn basics of Command Line/Bash for Data Analytics /from scratchhttps://data36.com/learn-data-analytics-bash-scratch/http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17946Comments]]>Deep Learning intuition for a business userhttps://www.deeplearningtrack.com/single-post/2017/04/24/Deep-Learning-intuition-for-a-business-userhttp://www.datatau.com/item?id=17910Comments]]>Getting to grips with Blockchainhttps://www.sp-bx.com/getting-grips-blockchain/http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17927Comments]]>Mapping and Analysing SubReddits Using Pythonhttp://lmcinnes.github.io/subreddit_mapping/http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17905Comments]]>5 Ways To Make Your Business Smarter Using Augmented Realityhttps://www.sp-bx.com/5-ways-make-business-smarter-using-augmented-reality/http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17924Comments]]>Machine Learning in Science and Industry [slides]http://arogozhnikov.github.io/2017/04/20/machine-learning-in-science-and-industry.htmlhttp://www.datatau.com/item?id=17859Comments]]>Is Innovation in Advanced AI the Apocalypse?https://www.sp-bx.com/is-innovation-in-advanced-ai-the-apocalypse/http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17929Comments]]>Online Presence: 5 Ideas to Considerhttps://www.sp-bx.com/online-presence-5-ideas-to-consider/http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17926Comments]]>Deriving the Softmax from First Principleshttp://willwolf.io/2017/04/19/deriving-the-softmax-from-first-principles/http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17911Comments]]>Feature importance and why it's importanthttp://datawhatnow.com/feature-importance/http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17852Comments]]>Learn under the hood of Gradient Descent algorithm using excelhttps://www.deeplearningtrack.com/single-post/2017/04/16/Keep-it-Simple-%25E2%2580%2594-How-to-simplify-understanding-of-algorithms-like-Gradient-Descenthttp://www.datatau.com/item?id=17765Comments]]>Abstractive Summary with Pointer-Generator Networkshttp://www.abigailsee.com/2017/04/16/taming-rnns-for-better-summarization.htmlhttp://www.datatau.com/item?id=17867Comments]]>Predicting Churn without Machine Learninghttp://jonathansacramento.com/posts/20170416_churn_model.htmlhttp://www.datatau.com/item?id=17824Comments]]>7 types of job profiles that make you a Data Scientisthttp://blog.paralleldots.com/data-scientist/7-types-job-profiles-makes-data-scientist/?utm_source=forum&utm_medium=group_post&utm_campaign=Data%20Tau%20http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17749Comments]]>The pitfalls of A/B testing in social networkshttps://tech.okcupid.com/the-pitfalls-of-a-b-testing-in-social-networks/http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17801Comments]]>Python script for create dummies (using "feature importance" and percentile)http://python-apuntes.blogspot.com.ar/2017/04/creacion-de-variables-de-grupo.htmlhttp://www.datatau.com/item?id=17766Comments]]>Expected Improvement vs. Knowledge Gradienthttp://blog.sigopt.com/post/159685042073/sigopt-in-depth-expected-improvement-vshttp://www.datatau.com/item?id=17804Comments]]>Intel and Facebook* Collaborate to Boost Caffe2 Performance on Intel CPU’shttps://software.intel.com/en-us/blogs/2017/04/18/intel-and-facebook-collaborate-to-boost-caffe2-performance-on-intel-cpu-shttp://www.datatau.com/item?id=17808Comments]]>Some Lesser-Known Deep Learning Librarieshttp://blog.paralleldots.com/technology/deep-learning/lesser-known-deep-learning-libraries/?utm_source=forum&utm_medium=group_post&utm_campaign=Data%20Tau%20http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17709Comments]]>Top Books on Predictionhttp://www.aioptify.com/top-prediction-books.phphttp://www.datatau.com/item?id=17803Comments]]>Some Lesser Known Machine Learning Librarieshttp://blog.paralleldots.com/technology/machine-learning/lesser-known-machine-learning-libraries-part-ii/http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17614Comments]]>Quick visual insight with cross-filtering in MapD Immersehttps://www.mapd.com/blog/2017/04/14/quick-insight-with-mapd-immerse-cross-filtering/http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17780Comments]]>Data science tool in early beta (so it's free)https://www.displayr.com/blog/http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17717Comments]]>Jupyter Notebook 5.0http://blog.jupyter.org/2017/04/04/jupyter-notebook-5-0/http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17551Comments]]>Most people prosecuted for terrorism since 9/11 never committed a violent act https://trial-and-terror.theintercept.com/http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17864Comments]]>Market Basket Analysis using R and Neural Designerhttps://www.neuraldesigner.com/blog/market-basket-analysis-using-R-Neural-Designerhttp://www.datatau.com/item?id=17772Comments]]>List of Free Must-Read Books for Machine Learninghttp://blog.paralleldots.com/technology/machine-learning/list-of-free-must-read-books-for-machine-learning/?utm_source=forum&utm_medium=group_post&utm_campaign=Data%20Tau%20http://www.datatau.com/item?id=17517Comments]]>